Free Buffet Breakfast When you call the hotel or Book on this website

Guest Reviews

“Customer Service at it’s best”

San Diego, California,
02.07.2012 | Trip type: Tourism

So we decided to stay at Red the night before our cruise and it was a great choice. We had three couples in our party and arranged for three different types of rooms. One room was on the top floor and was very large and good for meeting up for a cocktail. The other was a pool side room that was very nice with privacy shades and yor very own area in front of the pool. We had the petite room on the sixth floor and was very nice at the end of the hallway. We turned on the AC and after dinner we found out that our room wasn’t cooling. I made a call to the desk and we were moved to a much larger room with a very nice view with a kitchenette and I would think the room was twice the cost of the room we booked. The bellman flagged us down a taxi and we went down to south beach for a great breakfast, one of the places that the bellman advised us to go to. All in all a wonderful place great little bar, a french restaurant, wonderful pool and great people working there. great little get away spot with the beach across the street. They even have beach chairs and towels to take with you.

“Our trip Red South Beach Hotel was the bomb”

Flowery Branch, Ga,
02.04.2012 | Trip type: Tourism

We were in town for the Miami Ing Marathon and 1/2 Marathon. We arrived way early and were allowed to check right in to our room! The staff was very helpful and graced us with warm hospitality. The staff also took the intiative to help us with all traveling questions. The helped us secure a cab the morning of the race and then again to get us back to the airport. We had a late flight so the staff was so kind to hold our bags for us until departure and even got them out for us to change from our beach clothes to our ‘flight’ clothes. Everything was carried out with a smile on their face. Loved this hotel and the staff!!! Convienient walk to the beach as well! Look for our picture in the egg to win the contest! We want to return here at a discount!”

“Amazing stay, will most definitely go back there”

Le Mans, France, France
02.03.2012 | Trip type: Tourism

Really nice and clean hotel and rooms. It’s like a happy family house where everyone always smile. The receptionists are amazing: Luis, Lynette and Charly will do anything for you and with great pleasure. They can speak French, English and Spanish. The doormen are just a joy: one of them, forgot his name, he’s 40-45 years old, he’s just always happy and always smiling, it’s just refreshing and so nice to meet him even half a second per day. so kind. Lamar was very friendly as well and tried his best to help my french friend to feel comfortable although she couldn’t speak english. And a bell boy, who seems to be latin, kind of ginger with blue eyes was just soooo helpful, kind, friendly and may I say, charming :-) Guest Reviews Guest Reviews icon smile and at the restaurant, despite their french manager who’s the only unsmiling face in the entire hotel (and we could sense the atmosphere was different at breakfast when unfortunately she wasn’t off) the two french male waiters are nice but Antoine is just an A class employee. I didn’t think I would appreciate my stay over there that much. Miami was unforgettable also because the Red South beach hotel staff was unique and so generous. Keep it up guys and see you soon :) Guest Reviews Guest Reviews icon smile Ms AyEr ;-) Guest Reviews Guest Reviews icon wink

“All About the Service”

Boston, Massachusetts, USA
10.23.2011 | Trip type: Couples

We Stayed at Red for 5 nights for our honeymoon and had a great time partly due to the helpful staff. We had an issue with our room and repoted it to the front desk, and the team handle everything promptly. The manager Keylee was very curteous and helpful, she made sure that our room change went swiftly and was very attentive to us for the rest of our stay. Thank you for making our stay so special. Room Tip: All the rooms are so unique and cozy

“AMAZING!”

Westmount, Canada
11.28.2011 | Trip type: Family

I recently stayed at Red South Beach from November 23-28 with my sister for the first time. Although it was not my first time in Miami, it was my first time staying on South Beach. I would just like to express to you how amazing our stay was at your hotel. The main reason our stay was so amazing was because of your incredible staff members. I’ve never stayed at a hotel where the service was like that. It wasn’t as if they were staff and we were customers, it’s as if we were all friends. Your staff was always available, always smiling, always helpful. Every single person I encountered was amazing, no exaggeration. And while everyone was amazing, there are three members that really stood out, that was Damian, Jerry, and Lamar. They had us laughing, suggested things for us to do while we were there, and they were SO helpful! I normally never write reviews or comment on service when I go places but I really had to this time because I appreciate and value good service, and I believe it should be acknowledged. If I can offer one suggestion, and really it’s a small one. I would suggest looking into the water in the showers. They go from bowling hot, to very cold, and we could never find a warm temperature. Besides that, thank you for everything, we really enjoyed ourselves, and we would love to come back. Please give our best wishes to your staff! Allison & Amanda Forbes P.S. The decor is AMAZING!

“Great Staff”

Fort Walton Beach, FL,
03.31.2012 | Trip type: None

My stay at this hotel was awesome. I thought it might turn out to be a nightmare because I booked the room through hotwire and there were 2 men and the room had 1 bed, When I booked a standard room I thought it was a room with 2 beds. I checked with the front desk manager Nury Gomez and she was able to move us to a room with 2 beds. So the stay at this hotel was excellent. The valet staff with Jose and the crew was outstanding; they were very helpful in guiding us to restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The beach was just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. During check out Charlie and Gwen the new front desk clerk were very helpful in the check out process, I’d like to thank them. Antwon went out his way to bring me desserts that were available and the dessert I chose was excellent. The hotel was clean, rooms were nice, and music played in the lobby and restaurant area was outstanding. Thanks to the staff at the Red South Beach Hotel for your outstanding service and personal touch. I’ll be coming back to Miami and will come back to this hotel.

“CroArt Lacrosse Bump N Grind Lacrosse 2012”

Boston, Massachusetts,
02.01.2012 | Trip type: Tourism

The CroArt Nation traveled to the 25th Bump N Grind Lax Tourney @ south beach miami. the group of 18 players and friends found the staff friendly and helpful. The Hotel is just minutes from all the south beach action, with a great pool. The team enjoyed the nightly cocktail specials in the Bar/Resturant featuring Tyler. Charlie at the front desk was accommodating, and always putting smiles on the teams faces. Traveling with a large group…especially lacrosse guys is no easy task. We got in early…the hotel helped get us situated and prepared for the beach and our first games. Overall review: WE WILL BE BACK. already working on our plans to return to the tournament next year.

“Paradise comes in RED too!!”

, USA
10.19.2011 | Trip type: Tourism

An amazing hotel. I am a regular traveler to Miami and usually stay in my rental property but decided to book a hotel while my place was rented out. From beginning to end I was amazed. The room decor is captivating and the staff hospitality makes it difficult to leave. One block from the beach, even in the rain, you will want to be outside. Thanks goes to Hampton at the front desk who ensured my stay was a memorable one. The value was just as good too. I recommend any and everyone to stop by even if for one night. You will be convinced to come back…… ASAP.

“Your Hotel is the nicest”

USA
10.26.2011 | Trip type: Couples

My girlfriend moved to Miami a few months ago.I have stayed in Miami several times. Your hotel is the nicest that I have stayed in.The prices are very good as well. I have stayed twice and have fully enjoyed my stay both times. As long as you have rooms available.I will never look or go anywhere else.

“Miami Beach Gem”

09.29.2011 | Trip type: Couples

We spent 3 days and 2 nights in South Beach at the end of our holiday. It’s within easy reach of everything Miami Beach has to offer. The hotel had a very nice public area, and top notch helpful reception staff. It is out of the main drag, but but buses are plentiful and it only takes minutes to get to the art deco area of South Beach where we spent a lot of our short time. The hotel was nicely decorated, clean and public areas and our room were spacious and airy. The service at the bar and in the dining area was good. We had a good value deal with a complimentary continental breakfast we weren’t expecting. You are within 2 minutes across the road from a beautiful beach. For value and a bit less busy area this is very good. And just a short busride away you have all of the buzz of Ocean Drive. There was also a tiny but functional fitness room that we used.